Stanton Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 12:34 AM MST Jan. 22, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 6 am CST /5 am MST/
this morning to 6 PM CST /5 PM MST/ this evening...

* what... snow expected. Total snow accumulations of up to two
inches expected. Winds gusting as high as 55 mph.

* Where... portions of south central, southwest and west central
Kansas.

* When... from 6 am CST /5 am MST/ this morning to 6 PM CST /5 PM
MST/ this evening.

* Additional details... plan on slippery Road conditions. Areas of
blowing snow could significantly reduce visibility. The
hazardous conditions could impact the late Tuesday morning and
afternoon commute.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means periods of snow will
cause primarily travel difficulties. Expect snow covered roads
and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving.

The latest Road conditions for the state you are calling from can
be obtained by calling 5 1 1.


Tatro




Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations