Gogebic Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 1:06 PM CST Dec. 11, 2017 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory remains in effect from 7 PM EST /6 PM
CST/ this evening to 10 am EST /9 am CST/ Tuesday...

* what... lake effect snow expected. Plan on slippery Road
conditions, including during the morning commute on Tuesday.
In addition, areas of poor visibility are expected. Total snow
accumulations of 1 to 3 inches, with localized amounts up to 6
inches, are expected.

* Where... Keweenaw, Ontonagon, northern Houghton, Baraga and
Gogebic counties.

* When... from 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ this evening to 10 am EST /9
am CST/ Tuesday.

* Additional details... winds gusting as high as 40 mph will cause
areas of blowing and drifting snow. This will lead to reduced
visibilities of a mile or less at times.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for lake effect snow Means Lake effect
snow is forecast that will make travel difficult in some areas.
Use caution when traveling.




Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations