Menominee Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 2:34 AM CST Feb. 19, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory remains in effect from 1 PM EST /noon
CST/ this afternoon to midnight EST /11 PM CST/ Tuesday night...

* what... mixed precipitation expected. Total snow accumulations
of up to two inches and ice accumulations of one quarter to
four tenths of an inch are expected.

* Where... portions of central Upper Michigan.

* When... from 1 PM EST /noon CST/ this afternoon to midnight EST
/11 PM CST/ Tuesday night.

* Additional details... the ice will result in difficult travel
conditions this afternoon through Tuesday afternoon.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory means that periods of snow, sleet or
freezing rain will cause travel difficulties. Be prepared for
slippery roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while
driving.



Titus