Hillsdale
Forecasts for Michigan  |   Return to US Severe Weather
Wind Advisory
Expires 7:00 PM EST on November 24, 2014

Statement as of 2:44 PM CST on November 23, 2014/


... Wind Advisory in effect from 9 am EST /8 am CST/ to 7 PM EST
/6 PM CST/ Monday...

The National Weather Service in northern Indiana has issued a
Wind Advisory... which is in effect from 9 am EST /8 am CST/ to
7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ Monday.

Hazardous weather...

* southwest winds will increase to 25 to 35 mph with gusts to 45
   mph during the day Monday.

Impacts...

* small tree branches will be blown down... possibly resulting in
   power outages.

* Light objects such as garbage cans will be blown about by the
   strong wind.

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph... or gusts
over 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving
difficult... especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra
caution.





Return to city page

Units: English | Metric

Find the Weather for any City, State or Zipcode, or Country:

U.S. State List | Severe Weather | Tropical Storms | Ski Conditions
United States | Canada | Central America | South America | Asia | Europe | Australia | Africa | Islands

Weather Underground Copyright© 2014
Weather Underground, Inc.

Questions or Comments? Contact Us