Grant Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Storm Warning
Issued: 2:48 AM MST Feb. 16, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Winter Storm Warning in effect from 9 am CST /8 am MST/ this
morning to 6 PM CST /5 PM MST/ Sunday...

* what... heavy snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 6 to 12
inches, with isolated higher amounts to 15 inches.

* Where... much of south central and southwest North Dakota.

* When... from 9 am CST /8 am MST/ this morning to 6 PM CST /5 PM
MST/ Sunday.

* Additional details... travel could be very difficult to
impossible. Snowfall rates may exceed one inch per hour.
Visibility will be significantly reduced in areas of heavy snow.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Storm Warning for snow means severe winter weather
conditions will make travel very hazardous or impossible. If you
must travel, keep an extra flashlight, food and water in your
vehicle in case of an emergency.

The latest Road conditions for the state you are calling from can
be obtained by calling 5 1 1.






Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations