Logan Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 2:06 AM MST Feb. 19, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 2 PM CST /1 PM MST/
this afternoon to 9 am CST /8 am MST/ Tuesday...

* what... snow and patchy blowing snow is expected to develop
Monday afternoon and last into the overnight hours. Total snow
accumulations of 2 to 4 inches are expected.

* Where... portions of south central North Dakota and the southern
James River Valley.

* When... from 2 PM CST /1 PM MST/ this afternoon to 9 am CST /8
am MST/ Tuesday.

* Additional details... plan on slippery Road conditions. In
addition, some reductions to visibility are likely. Winds
gusting as high as 30 mph will cause patchy blowing and drifting
snow. Cold wind chills as low as 25 below zero could cause
frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 30 minutes.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for snow and blowing snow means periods
of snow and blowing snow will cause primarily travel
difficulties. Be prepared for snow covered roads and limited
visibilities, and use caution while driving. The latest Road
conditions for the state you are calling from can be obtained by
calling 5 1 1.





Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations