Winter Storm Watch
Expires 6:00 PM CST on November 30, 2015

Statement as of 2:33 PM CST on November 28, 2015

... Winter Storm Watch in effect from Sunday evening through
Monday afternoon...

The National Weather Service in North Platte has issued a Winter
Storm Watch... which is in effect from Sunday evening through
Monday afternoon.

* Timing... bulk of accumulating snow from 9 PM CST / 8 PM MST
Sunday until noon CST / 11 am MST Monday.

* Snow accumulations... 5 to 7 inches with locally higher amounts

* Wind... northwest around 10 miles per hour Sunday night and 10 to
20 miles per hour Monday.

* Impacts... accumulating snow will cause slippery conditions on
roads and walkways. Roads will likely become snow covered.
Heavier snow will reduce visibility to less than one half mile
at times.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Storm Watch means there is a potential for significant
snow... sleet... or ice accumulations that may impact travel.
Continue to monitor the latest forecasts.

Return to city page

Units: English | Metric

Find the Weather for any City, State or Zipcode, or Country:

U.S. State List | Severe Weather | Tropical Storms | Ski Conditions
United States | Canada | Central America | South America | Asia | Europe | Australia | Africa | Islands

Weather Underground

Copyright© 2015
The Weather Channel, LLC