Jackson Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 3:39 AM CST Feb. 16, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 11 am MST /noon CST/
this morning to 5 PM MST /6 PM CST/ Sunday...

* what... snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 3 to 6 inches
expected.

* Where... Jackson, Mellette, Todd and Tripp.

* When... from 11 am MST /noon CST/ this morning to 5 PM MST /6
PM CST/ Sunday.

* Additional details... travel could be very difficult. Patchy
blowing snow could significantly reduce visibility.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means periods of snow will
cause primarily travel difficulties. Expect snow covered roads
and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving.

The latest Road conditions can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.






Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations